Our Team

Summit Tahoma values the teacher-student relationship as foundational to our educational program.  We have 25 professional, dedicated, and highly caring educators with a record of success.


SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Jonathan Stewart, Executive Director & Principal

jstewart@summitps.org

Megan Toyama, Assistant Director

mtoyama@summitps.org

 

OFFICE

 

Lupe Talamantes-Escobedo, Operations Manager and Registration

ltalamantes@summitps.org

ENGLISH

 

Merica McNeil, English 9

mmcneil@summitps.org

Amy Klipstine, English 10

aklipstine@summitps.org

Andrea Rivard, AP English Language and AP English Literature

arivard@summitps.org

MATH

 

Thao Nguyen, Math 1

tnguyen@summitps.org

Doug Wills, Math II + AP Calculus + AP Statistics

dwills@summitps.org

Justin Nordheim, Math III

jnordheim@summitps.org

HISTORY

 

Eileen Kim, Modern World I + AP Government

ekim@summitps.org

Sheena Iwamoto, Modern World II

siwamoto@summitps.org

Steven Covelman, AP US History

scovelman@summitps.org

SCIENCE

 

Alexis Lorenz, Biology & AP Environmental Science

alorenz@summitps.org

Elizabeth Rodriguez, Physics

erodriguez@summitps.org

Morris Shieh, Chemistry

mshieh@summitps.org

ESPAÑOL

 

Marisa Craig, Spanish 3 and AP Spanish

mcraig@summitps.org

Laura Ochoa, Spanish 1 and 2

mochoa@summitps.org

RESOURCE SPECIALISTS

 

Audrey Hart, Resource Specialist

ahart@summitps.org

Ernie Batrez, Resource Specialist

ebatrez@summitps.org

INTERVENTION SPECIALIST

 

Michael Parker, Personalized Learning Time (PLT)

mparker@summitps.org

TEACHER RESIDENTS

 

Kevin Franey

kfraney@summitps.org

Devonna Alatorre

dalatorre@summitps.org

Janine Penafort

jpenafort@summitps.org

Andrea Hernandez

anhernandez@summitps.org