Our Team

Summit Tahoma values the teacher-student relationship as foundational to our educational program.  We have 25 professional, dedicated, and highly caring educators with a record of success.


SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Anson Jackson, Superintendent

ajackson@summitps.org

Sean McClung, Head of Schools, South/East Bay, Expeditions

smcclung@summitps.org

Jonathan Stewart, Executive Director & Principal

jstewart@summitps.org

Megan Toyama, Assistant Director

mtoyama@summitps.org

Marisa Craig, Dean

mcraig@summitps.org

OPERATIONS & ATHLETIC

 

Lupe Talamantes-Escobedo, Operations Manager and Registration

ltalamantes@summitps.org

Lizbeth Negrete, Operations Assistant

lnegrete@summitps.org

Jef Farro, Athletic Director

jfarro@summitps.org

Alberto Rodriguez, Community Engagement

arodriguez@summitps.org

ENGLISH

 

Merica McNeil, English 9

mmcneil@summitps.org

Michael Haley, English 10

mhaley@summitps.org

Dina Le, AP English Language

dle@summitps.org

Andrea Rivard, AP English Literature

arivard@summitps.org

MATH

 

Quynh Do, Math I

qdu@summitps.org

Thao Nguyen, Math II

tnguyen@summitps.org

Devonna Alatorre, Math III

dalatorre@summitps.org

Doug Wills, AP Calculus + AP Statistics

dwills@summitps.org

HISTORY

 

Kevin Franey, Modern World I

kfraney@summitps.org

Sheena Iwamoto, Modern World II

siwamoto@summitps.org

Steven Covelman, AP US History

scovelman@summitps.org

April Carrera, AP US History

acarrera@summitps.org

SCIENCE

 

Marcelo Quiroz, Biology

mquiroz@summitps.org

Elizabeth Rodriguez, Physics

erodriguez@summitps.org

Morris Shieh, Chemistry

mshieh@summitps.org

Alexis Lorenz, AP Environmental Science

alorenz@summitps.org

ESPAÑOL

 

Laura Ochoa, Spanish 1 and 2

lochoa@summitps.org

Andrea Hernández, Spanish 3 and AP Spanish

ahernandez@summitps.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION

 

Audrey Hart, Special Education 10th & 12 Grade

ahart@summitps.org

Ernie Batrez, Special Education

ebatrez@summitps.org

Raquel Acosta, Special Education Aide

racosta@summitps.org

TEACHER RESIDENTS

 

Daniel Duong, Resident – APUSH

dduong@summitps.org